News & Announcements

FWAA Coach of the Year Award

The Football Writers Association of America, Fiesta Bowl, and the Robinson family have been joined together since the 1998 football season. The FWAA took on the legendary Coach Robinson as its namesake during the 1997 football season, his final season as Grambling State's head coach. The FWAA has chosen a Coach of the Year since 1957, when Ohio State's Woody Hayes won the inaugural award. Coach Robinson actually won the award in 1966. Please join us in congratulating Coach Mike Gundy,Oklahoma State University Head Coach, as the 2011 "Coach of the Year".


Other News

Welcome ImageWelcome...

The Eddie G. Robinson Museum is a landmark that officially recognizes the outstanding contributions to the state of Louisiana, the nation, the world and the game of football made by Coach Eddie G. Robinson.  - more

Upcoming events

There are no upcoming events.